The big dig.

I dig.

Despite my best attempts to avoiddistractrunfromdisassociateresist

I dig.

Expecting karmaofmurderingsmallchildren
oratleasthideousfirebreathingdemonmonsters

I dig.

Dig deeper.

What’shidingthere’ssomthinghidingsomethingIhidsomethingbig
somethingcausingthismadnesssomething

I dig.

And one day, sore and dirty and lost, I hit a vein.

Squintingsquirmingohshitdon’tlookdon’tlookdon’tlook
don’tbreathewhosedumbideawasthis

And laughter comes.

What’sthiswho’slaughingwhyistherelaughing

Laughter and more laughter

WhyamIlaughingthismustbeoneofthoseinappropriateresponsestoterror

Laughing until I can’t breathe.

Laughing more.

Laughing tears and joy and love andohmygodhowdidIneverknowthisisinme

All this.

All this.

1 Comment

Filed under life, poetry

One response to “The big dig.

  1. p

    oooooh! i love this!

Leave a Reply

