Spilling

My life is spilling over the top.  Full and full and fuller.  Storms and websites and jobs and e-mail classes and moving and novel-writing… up to the eyeballs.  Doing doing doing from sun up to way past sun down.

But I dashed off a little poem note to myself this morning in my journal, and thought, I’d like to post this.

Happy, HAPPY election day, by the way. (I am so very excited I can hardly stand it.)

so much doing,
and believing,
and unfolding –
still
this will never be
satiated –
no amount of money
or fill
or jars of jobs well done
will relieve
this breath,
or remind you
there is no earning
of joy.
you already belong to it.

3 Comments

Filed under life, offerings, poetry, writing

3 responses to “Spilling

  1. wow wow wow. super powerful last line there, lg. that’s going to echo for a long time for me today. awesome.

  2. Karla Goettel

    I’ll read this every day until I believe in joy. You are my “explorer” and I will follow you until I find it! THANK YOU!
    XXOO, Mom

Leave a Reply

